Adoring My Naked Body – I recently read an article by Felicity Jones that talked about “why women should see other women’s nude bodies.” At first, the title truly shocked me. As if something that lay dormant for years, suddenly jumped back into existence.

I started having a conversation with Jordan who’s one of the cofounders of this Young Naturists group Young Naturists and Nudists America.
It was a time of freedom, burning your bra, and free love. You would think I too would be dancing about in absolute peaceful freedom. Yet my experience was totally different.
In my personal home life, like so many others in my age group, nudity was treated as taboo. We were hushed and made to feel like we were dirty, awful for even thinking in such a way. So myself and many others began feeling shamed.
I recall one case once I was about 12 years old. My brother extremely pissed me off, so I decided to fight back and I did I mooned him! My mom was so upset with my conduct and she yelled at me for doing what I did.
She subsequently told my grandma about my shameful behaviour. This quickly became the family narrative that would explain my childhood and was a topic of much ridicule by many of extended family.

This embarrassment created a tremendous amount of shame for me. It sent a strong message that made me feel terrible about myself and my nude body. Thus, as the years went by, it seemed ordinary to me that all of us stayed covered up. I ‘ve never seen my own mother naked and it was the same for many of my buddies.
Loving My Naked Body By: Patricia Riedel

He’d defeat me, then force me to have sex – which made me feel less like a person and more like an item. He would also use emotional and verbal abuse and would threaten to leave me if I didn’t lose weight. He’d make this point soon after his sexual fulfillment with me.
Though I was a little, slender girl, he would use nasty comments about my weight. Later on I discovered he used to do this to keep my self esteem low and to essentially make me feel worthless so that I wouldn’t leave him.
This was a very dark time in my life. I could never imagine anyone ever needing me. I began to be obsessed with roller coaster dieting, exercise and attempting to be / appear perfect. I could never look to attain that ideal.
My abusive husband began belittling my body and I still remember the day I started “hiding. He came in our bedroom one day while I had been dressing and I caught my clothes and ran to the bathroom to get dressed in private. He never said a word and I began doing this constantly. Without any real thought – I began concealing.
Girls Cooking Dinner Nude Together
After nearly a decade of abuse I was able to break away and we split up. After being divorced from http://onlinemanuals.txdot.gov/help/urlstatusgo.html?url=https://nudism1.xyz for a long time, I married again. This time to a great man! Unfortunately, he just expired last year of cancer. His departure sent me into depression which I ‘m struggling with now.
The problems that came from being in an abusive relationship for so many years had seemed to take a strong hold over me.
Finally, just before he died I was able to be a little freer. Having said that, I still struggled and that’s when I discovered Felicity’s article about being naked.
The article made me see the shame that had haunted me all these years. It stirred my emotions and brought to surface a lot of old wounds and issues that I was suppressing for so many years.
Once I finished the article, I determined to do a test with myself. I decided to begin being naked in front of myself! I ‘d begin learning how to be comfy while completely naked every night and be without any judgment. I made a conscious attempt to focus just on respect, love and acceptance for my naked body.
The first few nights were so unusual. I was flooded by feelings of insecurity, negative thoughts about my body and self-hatred. These feelings kept coming up so I actually had to go through a process of positive self-speaking and resisting the impulse to cover up. I would do everything I could to try and accept the naked me.
A few days into this project, my daughter and her friends came to see one evening. We were all sitting in my bed talking. I shared my thoughts about the “naked women” article, asked them some questions and told them my story of how it was when I was young.
They were in shock! Today you see so many young women who are considerably more open with their bare skin and bodies – a notion that seems so unknown to many women of my generation.
As click of us ladies sat on my bed discussing, one of my daughter’s single friends spontaneously said; let us go topless – so we did! My first initial feeling when removing my top in front of these young women was to question if I did something awful and dirty.
But I pushed those ideas back and after some time we all just forgot we were topless. It was such a pleasure and freeing experience that now we are planning a girl’s nude dinner party!
I guess the most significant point I would want to make, as I discuss my ideas, is that disgrace is a prison that I needed to be freed from. Shame causes many self-esteem issues. It prevented me from loving and accepting myself which is so crucial to the healing journey I am on – to be a “whole” man again.
I am thankful to this author for writing this article to bring comprehension. I ‘m also thankful to Jordan for setting aside the time to talk to me (nearly daily and for quite a while).
He kept encouraging me with love and inspiration to keep going on this path of honoring my naked body and to be accepting of “me” in the raw flesh – nothing hidden, nothing to be embarrassed of.
I hope some others can be encouraged to find their peace.
Now, I’m joyful. russian nudism ‘m naked when I want to be, and I finally feel okay about it.
Peace, Love, Courage and Validation to All!
Learning To Love My Naked Body composed by Patricia Riedel was published by – Young Naturists and Young Nudists America FKK